• Slider Image




Classic FF2000 drivers are invited to race at Kirkistown on 23rd June. The HFF2000 association have invited drivers to join them in Ireland for this non-championship round. – 15th March 2018


Entries for Round 1 & 2 at Donington Park on 8th April close this Friday 16th March – 12th March 2018


The HSCC will allow FF2000 cars from 1984 to 1989 to enter the Up to 2Litre race at Thruxton on 2nd/3rd June. It will be possible for later FF2000 cars to mix it with the currently accepted 1974 – 1983 models, along with Pre 84 Formula Atlantic and F3 cars  at this special anniversary weekend. – 12th March 2018.


Classic FF2000 drivers are invited to race at Charade, in France, on 23-27th May. The invitation from the HFF2000 association gives the wonderful opportunity to drive this famous circuit. – 27 Feb 2018.


Universal Racing Services Classic FF2000 is now a registered series with the MSA. The HSCC have actioned this on Ken Thorogood’s behalf.

CFF2000 will now aim to build momentum throughout the year and drive up grid numbers. The challenge has been set to stage a stand alone race in the near future (the series currently shares grids with CF3 and the HFF2000). 

‘Classic FF2000 currently offers a place to race for the first 9 years of the forumla’s cars (1974 – 1983). We are keen to rebuild the healthy grids this series enjoyed from the mid 80’s, right through to recent years’. –  2 Feb 2018.



Race Reports:

Rounds 1 & 2 – Donington Park – 8th April 2018

News to follow…


Next Up:  Rounds 3 & 4 – Silverstone GP Circuit – 16 /17th June 2018


Series Standing:

7    E. Pagano

11  J. Williams

12  A. Cameron

16  R. Cooke

20  H. Bishop

22  J. Finch

33  M. Mercer

35  J. Conway

40 K. Thorogood

50 C. Wood

57  C. Levy

98  R. Toft

114 A. Lancaster

117  C. Lord


41  D. Mercer


Ex-Champions from 1987-2018:

Content coming soon…